Jangku (जङ्कु)

Jangku (Old Age Ceremony)

Jangku is a ceremony that is attained at a late time of life to mark his/her longevity. It is celebrated during five different phases of geezerhood.

  • First phase: Bhimarathārohan:: 77 years 7 months 7 days
  • Second phase: Chandrarathārohan:: 83 years 4 months 4 days
  • Third phase: Devarathārohan:: 88 years 8 months 8 days
  • Fourth phase: Divyarathārohan:: 99 years 9 months 9 days
  • Fifth phase: MahāDivyarathārohan:: 105 years 8 months 8 days

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.